I’m Alright

by Alison L.

I’ve suddenly found myself saying that a lot recently. I wonder if I actually mean it though. I mean, I’m getting better. Seriously, my teachers are the best. I went to see my biology teacher today to ask for some help and he said he knew I was working hard and that he would find an hour after school just to help me and I am truly grateful. Chemistry…well, I’ll make sure that I buck up. Chinese too. I will improve me Chinese writing if it’s the last thing I do. I’m definitely feeling better than yesterday but now I’m tired. Man, being depressed is exhausting! Word of advice, don’t do it. It’s a little pointless and just leaves you feeling like crap.

I’ve been asked so far, by Fran, Ian, Mr. Amy (English teacher) and Mr. White (Maths teacher) if I’m alright and honestly, I’m not particularly but who I am to burden other people with my problems right? This one, I’ve just got to figure out on my own because I know that when I get through this I will inevitably be a stronger person and I can almost see the light at the end of the tunnel. I’m almost there. So maybe the title of this post is a little misleading. The better phrase would, I guess, be “I’ll Be Alright”. 

So yeah, short post today because I have quite a lot of prep (british boarding school language for homework) that I have to finish by tonight. I’ve got Biology, Politics and English!

Until tomorrow,

A.

 

